

2016 Report, Program Service Revenue

The Mississippi Museum of Art's 2016 fiscal year, dating from July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016, received earned revenue for specific program classifications, including admissions, program fees, exhibition rentals, and ticket sales. In fiscal year 2016, the total program service revenue earned by the Museum was \$270,681. The Museum hosted three very successful exhitions, including two exhibitions from native Mississippi artists, titled *Bright Fields: The Mastery of Marie Hull*, and *George Wardlaw, Art in the Life: Works from 1951 to 2014*. The third exhibition, titled *When Modern Was Contemporary: Selections from the Roy R. Neuberger Colllection*, was the fifteenth presentation of The Annie Lauire Swaim Hearin Memorial Exhibition Series. The revenue brought in by admissions for these three exhibitions totaled \$38,158.

In collaboration with the exhibition schedule, the Museum brought in \$58,350 in program fees. Program fees included registration revenue for art camps, homeschool days, adult studio workshops, the monthly Hoot and Hollar family studio program, as well as registration fees for the annual Mississippi Scholastic Art Awards. With the success of *Bright Fields: The Mastery of Marie Hull*, which was organized by the Mississippi Museum of Art, it then traveled to the Odgen Museum of Southern Art, bringing in a exhibition rental fee of \$25,000.

Ticket sales for the fiscal year 2016 earned \$148,651. Made up primarily of revenue raised by the Museum's annual Spring Benefit event, this category also includes revenue from special exhibition tours led by curators and local artists. An additional \$522 was brought in from royalties for Museum-produced exhibition catalogues.

380 SOUTH LAMAR STREET
JACKSON, MISSISSIPPI 39201
601.960.1515
1.866.VIEW ART
MSMUSEUMART.ORG

Executive Committee

Ellen Leake, Chairman Stephen C. Edds, Vice Chairman Mayo Flynt, Past Chairman Robert Alexander, Treasurer Robert Gibbs, Secretary

Jack Allin Chris Anderson Dea Dea Baker Jason Bouldin Geraldine Kearse Brookins Anna Burnett Roy D. Campbell, III Joanne Cheek Steven Chevalier Harold Corbin Alfrado Donelson lack Garner Robert E. Hauberg, Jr. John Horhn Mavis P. James Peder Johnson Ana Lampton Edmund Lee Marshall Loeb Nancy W. Mayfield Katherine McRae Laurie H. McRee Ray-Scott Miller Walter Neely Denise Owens lody Owens

Denise Owens
Jody Owens
John Pearson
Lisa B. Percy
Nan Sanders
Art Spratlin
Ward Sumner
Granville Tate
Stacy Underwood
Gloria Walker
Nancy Yates
William Dunlap, trustee emeritus
Jane Crater Hiatt, trustee emerita

Jane Crater Hiatt, trustee emerita Kathryn Wiener trustee emerita Betsy Bradley, Director