

# MISSISSIPPI MUSEUM of ART

## 2017 Report, Program Service Revenue

The Mississippi Museum of Art's 2017 fiscal year, dating from July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017, received earned revenue for specific program classifications, including admissions, program fees, exhibition rentals, and ticket sales. In fiscal year 2017, the total program service revenue earned by the Museum was \$224,418. The Museum hosted three very successful exhitions, including two exhibitions featuring works by Mississippi artists, titled *The Wolfe Family Legacy, Karl, Mildre, Elizabeth*, and *The Mississippi Invitational*. The third exhibition, titled *When Modern Was Contemporary: Selections from the Roy R. Neuberger Collection*, was the fifteenth presentation of The Annie Lauire Swaim Hearin Memorial Exhibition Series (which spanned two fiscal years). The revenue brought in by admissions for these three exhibitions totaled \$31,196.

In collaboration with the exhibition schedule, the Museum brought in \$34,468 in program fees. Program fees included registration revenue for art camps, homeschool days, the monthly Hoot and Hollar family studio program, as well as registration fees for the annual Mississippi Scholastic Art Awards.

Ticket sales for the fiscal year 2017 earned \$157,423. Made up primarily of revenue raised by the Museum's annual Spring Benefit event, this category also includes revenue from special exhibition tours led by curators and local artists. An additional \$926 was brought in from royalties for Museum-produced exhibition catalogues.

380 SOUTH LAMAR STREET JACKSON, MISSISSIPPI 39201 601.960.1515 1.866.VIEW ART MSMUSEUMART.ORG

## OARD OF TRUSTEES

#### Executive Committee Ellen Leake, Chairman Stephen C. Edds, Vice Chairman Mayo Flynt, Past Chairman Robert Alexander, Treasurer

Robert Gibbs, Secretary

### Trustees

Jack Allin Chris Anderson Dea Dea Baker Jason Bouldin Geraldine Kearse Brookins Anna Burnett Roy D. Campbell, III Joanne Cheek Steven Chevalier Harold Corbin Alfrado Donelson lack Garner Robert E. Hauberg, Jr. John Horhn Mavis P. James Peder Johnson Ana Lampton Edmund Lee Marshall Loeb Nancy W. Mayfield Katherine McRae Laurie H. McRee Ray-Scott Miller Walter Neely Denise Owens lody Owens John Pearson Lisa B. Percy Nan Sanders Art Spratlin Ward Sumner Granville Tate Stacy Underwood Gloria Walker Nancy Yates William Dunlap, trustee emeritus lane Crater Hiatt, trustee emerita Kathryn Wiener trustee emerita Betsy Bradley, Director